South Korea flag South Korea: Business Environment

Industrial and commercial standards in South Korea


National Standards Organisations
Korean Agency for Technology and Standards (KATS)
Integration in the International Standards Network
International Level: the International Standard Organisation (ISO), the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC).

Asia-Pacific Level: the APEC/SCSC; the ASEM/TFAP/SCA, Trade Facilitation Action Plan/Standards and Conformity Assessment of the Asia-European meeting; the Pacific Area Standards Congress (PASC).

Classification of Standards
KS consists of 16 categories from 'General' to 'Information Industry' and is divided into three parts. More information is available on the Korean Standardisation website.
Certification Organisations
Korean Standards Association (KSA)

Return to top

Any Comment About This Content? Report It to Us.


© eexpand, All Rights Reserved.
Latest Update: April 2024

Return to top