France flag France: Business Environment

Industrial and commercial standards in France


National Standards Organisations
AFNOR, the French standardisation association
UTE, Technical Union of Electricity
ETSI, European Telecommunications Standards Institute
Integration in the International Standards Network
At the European level:
- CEN, European Committee for Standardisation
- CENELEC, European Committee for Electrotechnical Standardisation

At the international level:
- International Standards Organisation (ISO)
- International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC)
Classification of Standards
NF is the national certification mark.
CE is the European certification mark. It is compulsory for a country to be able to sell on the market.
Online Consultation of Standards
The on-line catalog of European standards
The ISO catalog
The most important standardisation programmes (Website in French)
Certification Organisations
See the list of independent organisations which issue the NF mark with AFNOR accreditation.

Return to top

Any Comment About This Content? Report It to Us.


© eexpand, All Rights Reserved.
Latest Update: July 2024